Kolkata Knight Riders Players List 2017 IPL 10 Session


Kolkata Knight Riders Players List 2017 IPL 10 Session

Kolkata Knight Riders Players List 2017 IPL 10 Session
The Kolkata Knight Riders (also known by acronym KKR) are a franchise cricket team representing the city of Kolkata in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The franchise is owned and operated by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta. The team is presently captained by Gautam Gambhir and coached by Jacques Kallis, a former player of the team. The home of the Knight Riders is Eden Gardens, the largest cricket stadium in India and the third largest in the world by seating capacity. Although the team has gained tremendous popularity due to its association with celebrity owners, it was surrounded with controversy and poor on-field performance through the first three years of the tournament. The team's performance, however, greatly improved from the fourth season as it qualified for the IPL playoffs as well as the now defunct Champions League Twenty20. They ultimately became the IPL champions for the first time in 2012, by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final and repeated the feat in 2014, defeating Kings XI Punjab. The Knight Riders hold the record for the longest winning streak by any Indian team in T20s (14). The leading run-scorer of the side is Gautam Gambhir, while the leading wicket-taker is Sunil Narine. The official theme of the team is Korbo, Lorbo, Jeetbo Re (we will act, fight and win!) and the official colours are purple and gold. The brand value of the Knight Riders was determined at $86 million in 2015, the highest valuation amongst all eight teams by a margin. 

Captain                                                         : Gautam Gambhir
Coach                                                            : Jacques Kallis
City                                                                : Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Owner                                                           : Shah Rukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment)
                                                                                Juhi Chawla, Jay Mehta (Mehta Group)
Founded                                                       : 2008
Home ground                                              : Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Capacity                                                        : 68,000

Indian Premier League wins                    : 2 (2012, 2014)

Administration and support staff :

• Owners – Shahrukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment) - 55% shareholder, in                  partnership with Jay Mehta and Juhi Chawla (Mehta Group) - 45% shareholder
• CEO and Managing Director – Venky Mysore
• Director – Joy Bhattacharya
• Head coach – Jacques Kallis
• Assistant coach – Simon Katich
• Bowling coach and mentor – Lakshmipathy Balaji
• Fielding Coach – Mark Boucher
• Batting advisor – W. V. Raman

Kolkata Knight Riders Players List 2017 IPL 10 Session

Related Searches :

  • IPL score
  • ipl live score
  • IPL auction 2017
  • ipl schedule
  • ipl 2017 schedule
  • ipl schedule 2017
  • ipl scorecard
  • cricket Live score
  • cricket Score
  • livescore
  • ipl today
  • Live score
  • ipl team list
  • live cricket score ipl
  • ipl updates
  • ipl 2017 live score
  • ipl final 2017
  • ipl 2017
  • live cricket score ball by ball
  • live cricket online
  • live cricket match
  • ipl auction 2017
  • ipl 2017 teams players
  • ipl 2017 start date
  • ipl 2017 teams squad
  • ipl 2017 player auction
  • ipl t20 2017
  • ipl 2017 auction dates


Post a Comment